Kindly Share This

The Governor of Ekiti State, His Excellency Biodun Oyebanji, Regional Head of Keystone Bank (North), Akinsanmi Falaki, and Engr. Dipo Bamisaye were honoured by the Management of Ekiti State University, Ado-Ekiti on Sunday night at Federal Capital Territory, Abuja.

The event which was organized to recognize and appreciate some distinguished alumni and friends of the University also honoured the Senate Leader and Life Patron of EKSU Alumni Association, Senator Opeyemi Bamidele, Prof Edward Olanipekun, Vice Chancellor EKSU, Speaker, Special Adviser on Economic Affairs to the President, Tope Fasua, Ekiti State House of Assembly, Rt. Hon Adeoye Aribasoye, Pro-Chancellor and Chairman of the Governing Council, Prof. Akin Oyebode and Mrs Tuke.

Governor Oyebanji was praised for his numerous supports to the University including connecting it to IPP as well as increasing government subvention to the institution, among others.

Mr Akinsami Falaki was specially honoured for being a good ambassador of the University who has consistently flown the flag of his Alma mater high in the Nigerian Banking sector. It is worthy of note that Akinsanmi had recently emerged as the ‘Banker of the Year’ and was inducted into SGTV Hall of Fame by Stardom Global Awards Series where he was awarded based on his track record of excellence, goal-getting spirit, and strong commitment to breaking new grounds.

The Global President of the Alumni Association, Engr Dipo Bamisaye whose reign has driven and attracted many developmental projects to the University and who has leveraged his contacts and relationships to better the lot of the University, was honoured for being a valuable asset and partner of the Institution.

The professor of international law and jurisprudence, Akin Oyebode (SAN) who doubles as the Pro-chancellor and Chairman of Council of the University was also honoured for his relentless contributions to the University.

The Vice-Chancellor, Prof Edward Olanipekun appreciated the awardees and friends of the University for their relentless and contributions to the University and diverse roles played in the affairs of the Nation while the awardees thanked the management of the University for recognizing their contributions to the University and in different theatre of endeavours where they operate and promised a renewed commitment to the development of the institution.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *