Kindly Share This

Ondo State Governor, Lucky Orimisan Aiyedatiwa has been declared winner of the All Progressives Congress (APC) governorship primaries in Ondo State.

The official outcome of the exercise was announced in Akure by Governor Usman Ododo of Kogi State, the Chairman of the election committee. This followed the collation of results from 17 out of the 18 Local Government Areas of Ondo State.

The chairman of the election committee reported that Governor Aiyedatiwa secured 48,569 votes, emerging victorious over 15 other aspirants in the primary election. The election, initially declared inconclusive on Saturday, concluded on Sunday with Governor Aiyedatiwa’s win.

According to governor Ododo, former deputy speaker in the state, Mayowa Akinfolarin, came second with 15,343 votes, while Chief Olusola Oke secured the third position with 14,865 votes.

Speaking before the party’s electoral officers who presented the results from the 17 council areas, Governor Ododo urged other aspirants to be loyal to APC and support the winner towards ensuring that the party wins the governorship election in November, this year.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *