Kindly Share This

The executive members of Ifaki Youth Council (IYC) have been inaugurated by his royal majesty Ọba (Dr.) John Adegbenro Falore (Ajigbade III), the Olufaki of Ifaki.

The inauguration, which took place at the conference hall of the palace on Sunday 2nd June 2024, gave a breath of new life to the apex youth body in the community.

The new executive members emerged by concessor on the directive of the IYC steering committee and kabiyesi, where selected members were considered based on capability, integrity, and readiness to serve the community

The president Comrade Ayo Dada in his acceptance speech, thanked the kabiyesi and the Olufaki-in-council for the privilege given to youths to take up position of responsibility within the community, he also appreciated the steering committee for its efforts and commended the efforts of past presidents of IYC at sustaining the platform, being a veritable platform for youth productive engagement and leadership development, he applauded everyone who contributed to making the event a reality. He further expressed appreciation to all youths in the community for their support, prayers, and trust in his ability to deliver on the mandate.

He said the new administration is a dawn of new era and assured the people of a robust working relationship with all sister associations and organizations within the community particularly the most revered Ifaki Progressive Union (IPU) and the students’ union body, Federation of Ifaki Students’ Union (FISU).

Other members of the executive inaugurated include; comr. Sunday Esan -Vice President 1,
Mrs. Jumoke Falodun – Vice President 2,
Comr. Olaoluwa Folarin – general secretary,
Comr. Ganni Bakare – treasurer,
Comr. Mukaila Bello – financial secretary,
Comr. Tayo Akeju – director of socials,
Comr. Solomon Ayeni – welfare officer,
Comr. Femi Falodun – environmental officer,
Comr. Ademiga Adelusi – project officer.

In a similar development, members of the parliament of IYC were inaugurated. The parliament has representatives from various quarters in the community. The parliament members and their various constituencies are; Egun quarters: Tomide Busari, Sola Bodunrinde and Adeosun Dayo. Ilero quarters has; Sesan Ojo, Tayo Owoeye and Banji Ogunleye.
While representatives from Ilogbe quarters are Kayode Babalola, Busuyi Familua and Ayodeji Adebisi. And Iwore quarters ably represented by Ayodeji Ojo, Michael Fasunon, Olanrewaju Adefemi
and Ojo Fasunon.

In his words, the Olufaki of Ifaki commended the initiative of the youths at being positive oriented and expressed satisfaction with the progress made so far in terms of youth positive mobilization for leadership and the youths readiness to serve the community. He assured IYC of necessary support at ensuring the progress and development of the community.

Similarly, high chief Olokun of Ifaki and high chief Elero at separate time encouraged every members of the executive and parliament to work harmoniously and they urged every member to be steadfast and be committed to the developmental agenda of our beloved Jerusalem Ifaki Ekiti.

The IPU president, Mr. Sule Bakare, who joined the inauguration via a Google meet, expressed delight with the success recorded by the youths and assured IYC of good working relationships for sustainable development.

The event had in attendance distinguished Ifaki sons and daughters from far and near with an impressive turnout out by youths within the community.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *