Kindly Share This

The newly elected Chairmen and Vice Chairmen of the 16 Local Government Councils and 22 Local Council Development Areas in Ekiti State will be inaugurated tomorrow, Thursday, January 4th, 2024 by the Governor Biodun Oyebanji.

The new Council Chairmen were elected under the platform of the All Progressives Congress (APC) during the December 2nd, 2023 Local Government and LCDA elections in the State.

This was disclosed in a statement signed by the Chief Press Secretary and Special Adviser, Media to the Governor, Yinka Oyebode on Wednesday, in Ado-Ekiti.

Read the full statement below:


The Governor of Ekiti State, Mr Biodun Oyebanji will inaugurate the newly elected council Chairmen and Vice Chairmen of the 16 local government councils and 22 local council development areas (LCDAs) on Thursday, January 4, 2024.

The event will take place at Osuntokun Pavillion, Government House Grounds, Ado-Ekiti by 11.00am prompt.

All the chairmen and vice chairmen, their guests as well as state officials are to be seated by 10.30am.


Yinka Oyebode
Special Adviser, Media to the Governor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *